Thursday, March 10, 2005

Congratulations to the Illini

In an earlier post, I pointed out how much of a pleasure it is to watch this Illini team. It seems that the media and coaches caught on. All five starters were honored by the Big Ten writers and coaches: Deron Williams, Luther Head and Dee Brown have been named first team All-Big Ten, James Augustine was a third team selection and Roger Powell, Jr. earned Honorable Mention. Good work, guys. Also, Brown, Head and Williams have been named to various All American lists. (Dear CNN/SI: how did you manage to leave Luther Head off of your list?) Individually, Brown was named both Big Ten player of the year and defensive player of the year. Bruce Weber was named coach of the year.

No comments: